Eastland-Fairfield CTC News Article

NTHS Welcomes 41 Eastland-Fairfield Students from Satellite Programs

Congratulations to the 41 Eastland-Fairfield students from seven different satellite programs that were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society on April 11, 2023.


April 19, 2023  |  EFCTS

NTHS logoOn Tuesday, April 11, 2023, 41 Eastland-Fairfield Career & Technical Schools students were honored as the newest members of the National Technical Honors Society (NTHS) satellite program chapter. The ceremony to honor the newly inducted NTHS members was held inside Clark Hall at Lincoln High School in Gahanna. 

Students from seven different programs and six different high schools were recognized for their combination of scholastic achievement and character. The first NTHS honorees from the Eastland-Fairfield Sports Medicine program were also among those in this induction class. A complete list of inductees is available below.

To be considered for NTHS in the satellite program chapter, a student must earn a 3.5 or higher grade point average, receive three letters of recommendation outside of their program lab instructor, and demonstrate the seven attributes of an NTHS member: skill, scholarship, honesty, responsibility, service, leadership, and citizenship.

For more information on Eastland-Fairfield high school programs, including its satellite programs and locations, please visit www.EastlandFairfield.com

2023 NTHS Satellite Chapter Inductees   (name, home school, program)

Lauren Deister, Bexley (Architecture & Construction Management)

Ella Masters, Gahanna Lincoln (Architecture & Construction Management)

Lola Campbell, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Lilyanne Canini, Pickerington North (Bioscience)

Addison Galloway, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Jaleea Gamble, Reynoldsburg (Bioscience)

Addison Goare, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Keira Hazell, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Jesse Johnson, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Asa Mattson, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Marleigh McFarland, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Sena Mekonnen, Pickerington North (Bioscience)

Bhumi Patel, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Isa Rivera, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Matthew Ryan, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Pallavi Sistla, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Maddy Thompson, Reynoldsburg (Bioscience)

Quinn Toth, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Janna Wilkerson, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Samantha York, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Anna Zingale, Gahanna Lincoln (Bioscience)

Ben Bilenko, New Albany (Cyber Security)

Ethan Kuehnle, New Albany (Cyber Security)

Ryan Pettay, Groveport Madison (Cyber Security)

Richie * Saelim, Groveport Madison (Marketing & Logistics)

Trinity Tinney, Groveport Madison (Marketing & Logistics)

Kyger Weston, Groveport Madison (Marketing & Logistics)

Eva Walton, Groveport Madison (Marketing & Logistics)

Logan Crawford, Pickerington North (Multimedia)

Claire Decker, Pickerington North (Multimedia)

Macy Erickson, Pickerington North (Multimedia)

Jacob Hoffmann, Pickerington North (Multimedia)

Antonio Dejanov, Gahanna Lincoln (Sports Medicine)

Brooke Mondak, Gahanna Lincoln (Sports Medicine)

Audrey Abrams, Gahanna Lincoln (Teaching Professions)

Sophia Cessna, Gahanna Lincoln (Teaching Professions)

Adaline Clayton, Gahanna Lincoln (Teaching Professions)

Alexis Lieb, Gahanna Lincoln (Teaching Professions)

Mara Robinson, Gahanna Lincoln (Teaching Professions)

Natasia Steele, Gahanna Lincoln (Teaching Professions)

Kelsea Waid, Gahanna Lincoln (Teaching Professions)

About National Technical Honor Society
NTHS is an honor society for outstanding career and technical students of vocational education institutions in the United States. NTHS began in 1984 as the National Vocational-Technical Honor Society at H.B. Swofford Career Center, Spartanburg County, S.C. In 2003, the board of directors unanimously agreed to change the name of the organization to the National Technical Honor Society.

NTHS serves over 100,000 active members across 4,500 member schools, annually, in both secondary and postsecondary chapters across the country, and has a footprint in all 50 states, with chapters expanding into the Bahamas, American Samoa, Puerto Rico, and Guam. Since its founding, nearly 1 million students have become NTHS alumni. NTHS honors the achievements of top career-technical education students, provides close to $300,000 in scholarships annually, and strives to help connect education and industry to build a highly skilled workforce. Learn more about NTHS by visiting https://nths.org/

About Eastland-Fairfield
Eastland-Fairfield Career & Technical Schools is the seventh-largest career and technical education district, geographically, in the State of Ohio. We serve more than 5,000 students in 16 school districts throughout Franklin, Fairfield and Pickaway counties. Eastland-Fairfield provides more than 35 programs to over 1,600 high school and adult students. The district has two main campuses — Eastland Career Center in Groveport and Fairfield Career Center in Carroll, with satellite locations at four of our associate high schools: Gahanna Lincoln, Groveport Madison, New Albany, and Pickerington North. 

Founded in 1969. Eastland-Fairfield Career & Technical Schools’ mission is to engage, enrich, and equip students every day in every experience. We prepare students to pursue their life’s next E: Employment, Enlistment, Entrepreneurship, and/or additional Education. Visit us online at www.eastlandfairfield.com and follow us on TwitterFacebookInstagramYouTube, and LinkedIn for regular updates, fun content and information.

Print This Article